Rules of Our Game: Skimmers and Saint Celestine


This weeks Rules of Our Game will take two questions into account. One of which is near and dear to me, since I use Vendettas, the other an email question from a reader.

Here are the two Questions:
Can a skimmer (ie Vendetta/ Valkyrie) move onto the table only moving 6" fully getting its base onto the tabletop, while leaving its tail section overhanging the table edge?

This comes from David
(I do not use full names or Internet names unless specifically given permission. Site policy)
Saint Celestine (SOB) deep strikes, mishaps and is removed from play. Her special rule is if she dies as a causality, she can come back the next turn on a 4+. Does she reappear on the spot, what if she scatters off table: re-deepstrike upon return, or is she just dead because she never arrived and thus didn't die as a causality?

The Rules of Our Game is a weekly post about rules questions that come up. I run across tons of rules questions each week, and I think almost every person in our hobby should keep an eye out for things like these. It helps us when we finally come across such problems or weak spots in the rules of the game. Comments and "Your Wrong!" are very appreciated with this series, as navigating the rules of our game can be quite treacherous.
Read more »
SHARE

Milan Tomic

Hi. I’m Designer of Blog Magic. I’m CEO/Founder of ThemeXpose. I’m Creative Art Director, Web Designer, UI/UX Designer, Interaction Designer, Industrial Designer, Web Developer, Business Enthusiast, StartUp Enthusiast, Speaker, Writer and Photographer. Inspired to make things looks better.

  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment

0 comments:

Post a Comment